Angling Trust News 15-01-18

Mon 15 January 18

The Angling Trust is excited to release the new dates for Fish’O‘Mania qualifiers in 2018. This year the £50,000 competition sees a real focus on the anglers; with popular venues offered further qualifiers and where appropriate the number of pegs at qualifiers reduced, making more space for better matches.

In conjunction with Matchroom Sport the decision to update the final venue to Hayfield Lakes has been undertaken. Hayfield will offer an exciting and competitive final with Island Lake offering both a multitude of tactical options and good head of bonus fish. So, make room in your calendars.

Fish’O‘Mania XXV Qualifiers 2018:

Wed 14th March – Viaduct Fishery, Somerton, 130 pegs
Sat 17th March – Tunnel Barn Farm, Shrewley, 160 pegs
Sat 24th March – Heronbrook Fisheries, Eccleshall, 150 pegs

Sat 7th April – Viaduct Fishery, Somerton, 130 pegs
Wed 18th April – Lindholme Lakes, Epworth, 150 pegs
Sat 21st April – Woodland View Fishery, Droitwich, 150 pegs
Wed 25th April – Tunnel Barn Farm, Shrewley, 160 pegs

Wed 2nd May – Heronbrook Fisheries, Eccleshall, 150 pegs
Sat 5th May – Partridge Lakes, Warrington, 180 pegs
Wed 9th May – Larford Lakes, Astley, 130 pegs
Sat 12th May – Tunnel Barn Farm, Shrewley, 160 pegs
Sat 19th May – Monk Lakes, Marden, 130 pegs
Wed 23rd May – Messingham Sands Fishery, Messingham, 150 pegs
Sat 26th May – Colemans Cottage Fishery, Witham, 130 pegs
Wed 30th May – Makins Fishery, Nuneaton, 150 pegs

Sat 2nd June – The Oaks Lakes, Sessay, 160 pegs
Wed 6th June – Boldings Pools, Astley Abbots, 120 pegs
Sat 9th June – Woodland Lakes, Thirsk, 150 pegs
Wed 13th June – Partridge Lakes, Warrington, 180 pegs
Wed 20th June – Lake View Fishery, Melton Mowbray, 100 pegs
Sat 23rd June – Gold Valley Lakes, Aldershot, 100 pegs
Wed 27th June – Lindholme Lakes, Epworth, 150 pegs

akin to Fish’O‘Mania 2017 XXIV there will also be international qualifiers TBC

Saturday 14th July – Fish’O‘Mania XXV Final – Hayfield Lakes, Doncaster.

How to Book Tickets

Tickets for the Fish’O‘Mania XXV qualifiers will again be sold via the Angling Trust Events booking website HERE. Due to the high demand the Angling Trust has introduced a process that ensures all anglers who want to fish in the competition can book at least one ticket per qualifier.
Ticket prices have once more remained the same at £25 per qualifier.

Please note: Anglers must have individual membership of the Angling Trust available on 0343 5077 006 or on our website. Anglers are also reminded they must be 16yrs and above in order to take part in the Main event.

Timelines for Tickets

Round One – Monday 29th January – 10:30 until Thursday 8th February – 23:59. Anglers will be able to book a maximum of two tickets during this round.

Round Two – Tuesday 13th February – 10:30 until Monday 25th June – 11:00. There will be no restriction of the number of tickets anglers will be able to book.
Cancellations will be re-listed on the online booking system and sold on a first come first served basis. Any unused qualifying anglers’ tickets will go back on sale the next working day after the qualifier date.

The Angling Trust has a ‘How to Book Fish’O‘Mania Tickets’ guide and a short video available on the website. The step by step video provides a detailed guide to navigate members through the booking process.

Anglers are advised to go onto to the online booking system prior to tickets going on sale to check their log in details. Forgotten passwords can be changed through the booking site very quickly, however at peak periods there can be delays, so plan ahead to make sure you can book your tickets. Any issues surrounding the online system can call us on 0115 822 4519/ 0115 822 4532.